Skip to content
Trace Margin

Market data and deal flow

Which recent financing deals matter to buyers?

Trace Margin research deskSection 10Page 6 of 9Last updated

Capital is reaching enterprise platforms, speech infrastructure and vertical applications. The ledger below prioritises announcements within 24 October 2025–23 October 2026. Dates are announcement dates unless otherwise stated; financing terms are not independently audited by this desk.

New financing rounds

Announcement date Company and segment Disclosed financing Valuation disclosed in the cited evidence Lead investors Buyer relevance—desk interpretation
14 October 2026 Confido Health; healthcare operations $12.5m Series A extension Not disclosed Z47 Expands the comparison beyond voice reception into administrative execution. Fierce Healthcare reports that the extension closed in February; October is the disclosure date, not necessarily the funding date. (fiercehealthcare.com)
24 June 2026 Assort Health; patient-access agents $120m Series C $1.2bn Menlo Ventures Relevant to outpatient groups and health systems evaluating a broader patient-access platform. (fiercehealthcare.com)
12 May 2026 Vapi; voice-agent infrastructure and orchestration $50m Series B Not disclosed in the cited company release Peak XV Relevant to engineering-led builds and integrators; assess operating support separately from API capability. (globenewswire.com)
4 February 2026 ElevenLabs; speech and conversational agents $500m Series D $11bn at this round Sequoia Capital Supports a supplier spanning both underlying speech technology and application-layer agents. This valuation was subsequently superseded by the tender transaction below. (elevenlabs.io)
15 January 2026 Parloa; enterprise customer-experience agents $350m Series D $3bn General Catalyst Relevant to enterprise procurement; financing does not establish deployment quality on a buyer’s workload. (parloa.com)
13 January 2026 Deepgram; speech and voice infrastructure $130m Series C $1.3bn AVP Relevant even when purchased indirectly through an application vendor; identify dependencies in the proposed stack. (deepgram.com)
15 December 2025 PolyAI; enterprise conversational automation $86m Series D Not disclosed Georgian, Hedosophia and Khosla Ventures Relevant to buyers seeking enterprise deployment and operating support rather than a developer toolkit alone. (poly.ai)

Desk calculation: the six individually identified rounds from PolyAI through Assort total $1.236bn: $86m + $130m + $350m + $500m + $50m + $120m. This is a selected-supplier subtotal—not total sector investment, US-only funding or annual customer expenditure. The Confido extension is shown separately because the reporting and closing dates differ. (poly.ai)

Which large headlines should not be added to that subtotal?

Disclosure date Activity Correct classification Why the distinction matters
30 September 2026 ElevenLabs announced a completed $300m employee tender offer at a $22bn valuation, led by Wellington and T. Rowe Price Employee/shareholder liquidity transaction, not another $300m primary operating-capital round A newer valuation does not mean the full transaction value became company cash. (elevenlabs.io)
27 April 2026 Avoca announced more than $125m across Seed, Series A and Series B, at a $1bn valuation; Series B led by Meritech and General Catalyst Multi-round cumulative disclosure The release does not establish a $125m standalone Series B. Adding the headline to separately reported earlier rounds risks double counting. (prnewswire.com)

Avoca also said it had surpassed eight figures of ARR during 2025 and was on track to book $1bn in jobs during 2026. The latter was a forward-looking customer job-value claim as of 27 April 2026, not realised annual revenue for Avoca. (prnewswire.com)